Skip to content
Hays - Recruiting experts worldwide
  1. I am
    I am

Accountancy and Finance Salary Guide 2013

AF-7714-Hays_Salary-Guide_182x182

We are delighted to announce the launch of the Hays Accountancy & Finance Market Overview and Salary Guide 2013.
Our guide provides valuable insight into the following:

  • Pay bands and salary information for all jobs in the accountancy and finance sector
  • Hiring trends over the past 12 months
  • Insight into how the major economic, legislative and technical changes are shaping the finance job market
  • Employee benefits survey

View this year's guide:

 
  The 2014 Accountancy and Finance Salary Guide is now available, view here

Payroll Management - Real time revolutionaries

Thanks to the Real Time Information (RTI) initiative and pension auto–enrolment, payroll professionals are in demand and employers are willing to pay a premium for the strongest candidates.

Find out more

Credit Managemnt - Shining through the recession

The recession has given credit managers the chance to shine and highlight their value to the business. The Eurozone crisis has resulted in an increased demand for candidates with experience of international debt collection and language skills.

Find out more

Accountancy Support - The backbone of a business

Capable bookkeepers are highly sought-after and employers prefer candidates who have at least five years’ experience. Accountancy Support staff who have payroll experience are also highly sought after.

Find out more

Part Qualified Accountancy - Leaders of the future

Organisations are competing fiercely to secure the best part-qualified candidates. Salaries have remained fairly static, with organisations choosing to differentiate themselves via the level of professional study support.

Find out more

Taxation - Search for specialists

Excellent opportunities will always exist for the best professionals. Experts in VAT, insurance premium tax, operational tax, non-domicile taxation, compliance and the new Patent Box tax, are highly sought after.

Find out more

Treasury - The beating heart

Employers are continuing to prize specialist treasury skills. Technology is transforming the sector, thus candidates with knowledge of SunGard, SAP Treasury and IT2 are the most requested.

Find out more

Public Practice - A promising outlook

The practice recruitment market has remained quiet, with salaries and benefits remaining static. Promisingly, the signs for the coming year are more positive as accountants’ clients are becoming more confident about expanding again.

Find out more

Qualified Accountancy - Shaping finance for the future

Basic salaries have remained constant in Qualified Accountancy. However, we have seen the return of the counter offer as job seeker confidence heightens and staffing challenges intensify.

Find out more

Financial Markets - A fresh vision

The financial services industry remains an attractive destination for candidates. Employers still seek expertise in financial analysis, change management and regulation.

Find out more

Corporate Governance - On the fast track

As the economy begins to recovers, organisations will need to boost their internal audit teams to allow for more ‘value add’ such as making business cases and supporting business decision-making.

Find out more

data_formsDataForm_2colin.harrison@hays.comComments (Please include as much detail as possible),comments,0,li11,0,Are you currently looking for a job?,lookingjob,1,li10,1,Are you currently looking to recruit?,CurrentlyRecruiting,1,li9,1,Hays office (if applicable),hays_office,0,li8,0,Consultant's name (if applicable),consultantname,0,li7,0,Organisation,organization,0,li6,0,Job title,DataForm2_job_title,1,li5,1,Preferred method of contact,ContactPreference,0,li4,0,Phone number,telephoneno,1,li3,1,Email,emailaddress,1,li2,1,Full name,name,1,li1,1lookingjob,CurrentlyRecruiting,DataForm2_job_title,telephoneno,emailaddress,nameli10,li9,li5,li3,li2,li1Email DropdownWhere's your nearest Hays office?truetrueAberdeen,Aberdeen@afsalaryguidehays.com,Abingdon,Abingdon@afsalaryguidehays.com,Altrincham,Altrincham@afsalaryguidehays.com,Aylesbury,Aylesbury@afsalaryguidehays.com,Banbury,Banbury@afsalaryguidehays.com,Barnet,Barnet@afsalaryguidehays.com,Basingstoke,Basingstoke@afsalaryguidehays.com,Bath,Bath@afsalaryguidehays.com,Belfast,Belfast@afsalaryguidehays.com,Birmingham,Birmingham@afsalaryguidehays.com,Bishop's Stortford,Bishop'sStortford@afsalaryguidehays.com,Bournemouth ,Bournemouth@afsalaryguidehays.com,Bradford,Bradford@afsalaryguidehays.com,Brighton ,Brighton@afsalaryguidehays.com,Bristol ,Bristol@afsalaryguidehays.com,Bromley,Bromley@afsalaryguidehays.com,Burnley ,Burnley@afsalaryguidehays.com,Bury St Edmunds,BuryStEdmunds@afsalaryguidehays.com,Camberley,Camberley@afsalaryguidehays.com,Cambridge,Cambridge@afsalaryguidehays.com,Canterbury ,Canterbury@afsalaryguidehays.com,Cardiff ,Cardiff@afsalaryguidehays.com,Carlisle ,Carlisle@afsalaryguidehays.com,Chelmsford ,Chelmsford@afsalaryguidehays.com,Cheltenham ,Cheltenham@afsalaryguidehays.com,Chester ,Chester@afsalaryguidehays.com,Chesterfield ,Chesterfield@afsalaryguidehays.com,Colchester ,Colchester@afsalaryguidehays.com,Coventry ,Coventry@afsalaryguidehays.com,Crawley ,Crawley@afsalaryguidehays.com,Croydon,Croydon@afsalaryguidehays.com,Darlington ,Darlington@afsalaryguidehays.com,Derby,Derby@afsalaryguidehays.com,Derry,Derry@afsalaryguidehays.com,Doncaster ,Doncaster@afsalaryguidehays.com,Dundee,Dundee@afsalaryguidehays.com,Edinburgh,Edinburgh@afsalaryguidehays.com,Exeter ,Exeter@afsalaryguidehays.com,Glasgow,Glasgow@afsalaryguidehays.com,Gloucester ,Gloucester@afsalaryguidehays.com,Grimsby ,Grimsby@afsalaryguidehays.com,Guildford,Guildford@afsalaryguidehays.com,Hammersmith,Hammersmith@afsalaryguidehays.com,Hartlepool ,Hartlepool@afsalaryguidehays.com,High Wycombe ,HighWycombe@afsalaryguidehays.com,Huddersfield ,Huddersfield@afsalaryguidehays.com,Hull ,Hull@afsalaryguidehays.com,Ilford,Ilford@afsalaryguidehays.com,Inverness,Inverness@afsalaryguidehays.com,Ipswich ,Ipswich@afsalaryguidehays.com,Kings Lynn,KingsLynn@afsalaryguidehays.com,Kingston ,Kingston@afsalaryguidehays.com@afsalaryguidehays.com,Leamington Spa,LeamingtonSpa@afsalaryguidehays.com,Leeds ,Leeds@afsalaryguidehays.com,Leicester,Leicester@afsalaryguidehays.com,Lincoln ,Lincoln@afsalaryguidehays.com,Liverpool ,Liverpool@afsalaryguidehays.com,London,London@afsalaryguidehays.com,Luton ,Luton@afsalaryguidehays.com,Maidenhead,Maidenhead@afsalaryguidehays.com,Maidstone ,Maidstone@afsalaryguidehays.com,Manchester ,Manchester@afsalaryguidehays.com,Middlesbrough ,Middlesbrough@afsalaryguidehays.com,Milton Keynes ,MiltonKeynes@afsalaryguidehays.com,Newcastle ,Newcastle@afsalaryguidehays.com,Newport,Newport@afsalaryguidehays.com,Northampton ,Northampton@afsalaryguidehays.com,Norwich ,Norwich@afsalaryguidehays.com,Nottingham ,Nottingham@afsalaryguidehays.com,Oxford ,Oxford@afsalaryguidehays.com,Oldham,Oldham@afsalaryguidehays.com,Perth,Perth@afsalaryguidehays.com,Peterborough,Peterborough@afsalaryguidehays.com,Plymouth,Plymouth@afsalaryguidehays.com,Portadown,Portadown@afsalaryguidehays.com,Portsmouth,Portsmouth@afsalaryguidehays.com,Preston,Preston@afsalaryguidehays.com,Reading,Reading@afsalaryguidehays.com,Richmond,Richmond@afsalaryguidehays.com,Romford,Romford@afsalaryguidehays.com,Sheffield,Sheffield@afsalaryguidehays.com,Southampton,Southampton@afsalaryguidehays.com,Southend,Southend@afsalaryguidehays.com,Stoke,Stoke@afsalaryguidehays.com,Sunderland,Sunderland@afsalaryguidehays.com,Swansea,Swansea@afsalaryguidehays.com,Swindon,Swindon@afsalaryguidehays.com,Taunton,Taunton@afsalaryguidehays.com,Telford,Telford@afsalaryguidehays.com,Truro,Truro@afsalaryguidehays.com,Uxbridge,Uxbridge@afsalaryguidehays.com,Wakefield,Wakefield@afsalaryguidehays.com,Warrington,Warrington@afsalaryguidehays.com,Watford,Watford@afsalaryguidehays.com,Wigan,Wigan@afsalaryguidehays.com,Wimbledon,Wimbledon@afsalaryguidehays.com,Windsor,Windsor@afsalaryguidehays.com,Woking,Woking@afsalaryguidehays.com,Wolverhampton,Wolverhampton@afsalaryguidehays.com,Worcester,Worcester@afsalaryguidehays.com,Wrexham,Wrexham@afsalaryguidehays.com,York,York@afsalaryguidehays.comDataForm_2_FormFieldsDataForm_2_DropdownOptions 2013 Hays Accountancy & Finance Salary Guide

To download a copy of the 2013 Hays Accountancy & Finance Market Overview and Salary Guide please fill out the form below.

By filling out this form you agree to be contacted by Hays recruiting. You may opt out of these communications at any time.

Thank you.

Please download your copy of the Hays Accountancy & Finance Market Overview and Salary Guide for 2013

Return to the Hays Accountancy & Finance homepage.

Search for jobs